Hizzoner Tears Hillary a New One in PA Stop

Mayor Giuliani took a swing through western PA early this week.  In addition to attending a fundraiser and doing some shopping in Pittsburgh, he also visited Canonsburg, where he took an opportunity to criticize Ms. Clinton.  [Coverage here, HT Keystone Politics]  Hillary said believing General Petraeus at his recent appearance before Congress required a “willing suspension of disbelief.”

Giuliani commented to reporters “I don’t even know what that means.  It sounds like it means that we shouldn’t believe him. I don’t think she has any right to put his credibility in question…This is really outrageous…”

He further described Petraeus as “a great American general whether you agree with him or not…I agree with him, but even if I didn’t agree with him I would respect him…”  He continued “I think everyone realizes he is an honest man, an honorable man, and he is doing the best he can to give America victory in Iraq, which is a lot more than a lot of politicians are doing.”

This is entirely consistent with remarks he offered during a recent radio appearance in Georgia, where he was busy raising $350k in three days:  “Oh gosh, I think that between [Gen. Petraeus] and Hillary Clinton, I’d kind of take his advice on what’s going on in Iraq, don’t you think? And I really do think to accuse a general of the ‘willing suspension of disbelief,’ …that’s not…a responsible way to go about, you know, forging the foreign policy of the United States and the military policy of the United States.  I think this name calling…that is the last thing we need right now.  What we need right now is a reasoned account, we need statesmanship not political venom.”  [“The Randy and Spiff Show”, HT NRO]

I think we can assume Team Giuliani is pretty sure Hillary will be winning the Dem nod.  Edwards and Obama aren’t even worth attacking.

1 Comment

Filed under Fundraising, Giuliani, Hillary, Hillary Clinton, PA Visits, Rudy, Rudy Giuliani

One response to “Hizzoner Tears Hillary a New One in PA Stop

  1. I’d like to salute your blog and offer any support for your activities that I can. On my own blog, I will write frequently about Giuliani, and have had recent columns (including one today, September 13, on Giulian’s strategy, an unusual one for Republicans. I invite everyone to visit and to leave comments. This will be a very exciting race. I write with frequency about a possible V-P candidate and one of the brightest stars in the GOP universe, Sarah Heath Palin, Governor of Alaska. She’s someone you should know about. All the best.

    steve maloney
    http://camp2008victorya.blogspot.com

    Note: Please bookmark my site, and I’ll be doing the same for you. God bless

Leave a Reply

